The Canary Islands (4/5)

List item

While technically under the jurisdiction of Spain, the Canary Islands are autonomous, self-governing small island communities off the coast of the Iberian Peninsula and as such we thought to consider them separate in this list. Long hours of sunshine and only five hours away by air, the Canary Islands consist of small eight islands. The most popular of these is Tenerife, which sees 620 thousand British tourists each year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Kate the Vegetarian (11/22)

Orlando, Florida (5/5)