Sylvester McCoy (Seventh Doctor) 1987 – 1989 (9/13)

Sylvester McCoy (born 20 August 1943) is a Scottish actor and was the seventh Doctor Who. He played the role from 1987- 1989, starring in 42 episodes over 3 series.

Took over from Colin Baker in 1987, and as Baker declined the invitation to do the regeneration scene, McCoy wore a wig and played the part himself. He remained on the series until it ended in 1989, though did make later appearences in a 1993 charity special, and at the beginning of the Doctor Who TV movie starring Paul McGann as the Eighth Doctor.

McCoy plays the wizard Radagast alongside Ian McKellen in The Hobbit (2011).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



What do you think?

Colin Baker (Sixth Doctor) 1984 – 1986 (13/13)

Paul McGann (Eighth Doctor) 1996 (5/13)